Sleeping Beauty

by Kevin Jannetts

where and when | cast | team


All is not well in the Kingdom of Leytonstonia!

Evil Fairy, Carabosse, has cast a spell, leaving Princess Rose seemingly dead after pricking her finger on a spinning wheel. Luckily, Good Fairy, Iridessa, has changed the spell so that Rose is only asleep. But can Dame Dottie Drawers snare a handsome prince for herself and find the princesses's one true love in time to ensure a happy ever after?!

Join the Woodhouse Players for our production of this traditional story, full of fun, laughs, songs and speed-dating!

Please note that there will be flashing lights and strobing in the performance.

at the Welsh Church Hall
881 High Road Leytonstone
E11 1HR

Journey Planner
In advance £8 (£5 concessions)

On the door £9 (£6 concessions)

Special rate for parties*

Fri 8th January 2016, 8pm

Sat 9th January 2016,
2.30pm [SOLD OUT] and 7.30pm

Fri 15th January 2016, 8pm

Sat 16th January 2016,
2.30pm and 7.30pm

Please note that the Saturday 16th January 7.30pm performance will be BSL signed.

*Buy nine tickets, get a tenth full price ticket free. Only available with online bookings. Pay for the full number of tickets online: we will reimburse you the cost of your free ticket(s) at the door

Carabosse Lucy Moss
Corvus Aleida Izquierdo
Iridessa Natalie Ross
Chester Drawers Tom Cannon
Hester Drawers Anna Treadway
Dame Dottie Drawers Ian Powell
King Clarence Phil Braithwaite
Queen Constance Sharon Trotter
Princess Rose Rosalind Morris
Prince Florizel Dave Flanagan
Sir Romancealot James Killeen
Chorus Phil Braithwaite, Amy Fontain, Jessica Irwin, Danielle Keene, Caitlin Love, Cathy Love, Kyra Pearce, Julie Rickwood, Ruth Rouse, Hayden Sedgwick, Anthea Wormington, Steve Wright, Ian Greer
Director Elizabeth Braithwaite
Musical Director Elizabeth Braithwaite
Producer Phil Braithwaite
Stage Manager Helena Braithwaite
Assistant Stage Managers Dave Flanagan, James Killeen
Lighting Design and Operation Kimber Wright
Sound Operation Steve Wess
Sound Design Steve Wess, Peter Raggett
Costumes Aleida Izquierdo, Lucy Moss,
Victoria Bettelheim, Shih Ling Huang
Set Design and Construction Steve Cahill-Hayes, Sharon Trotter
Front of House Management Team Jackie Withnall, Jenny Moorby,
Rachel Narborough, Salley Rear
Download all images (75Mb)
Images by and © Stephen Cahill-Hayes with additional photos by Stephen Wright
Poster. Click for larger version
design: Connor Cahill-Hayes