Members>Committee 2014-2015
Vicky Bettelheim

Victoria Bettelheim

Chair, Hall Liaison

One of the longest standing members of the group, Vicky is no stranger to the stage, the technical desk, costumes and front of house and has now taken on chairing the group. Email Vicky
Jenny Moorby

Jenny Moorby


With many years of experience at Woodhouse both on and off stage since joining in 2005, Jenny has now moved into the role of group secretary. Email Jenny

Mo Wootteen

Mo Wootten


Since joining the group in 2011, Mo has been a regular both on stage and on the lighting desk as well as appearing as an extra in Les Miserables in 2012. He now joins the committee as treasurer. Email Mo

Jackie Withnall

Jackie Withnall

Front of house and community liaison

Woodhouse regular Jackie quickly made a name for herself in the group both on stage and as front of house supremo and now continues her committee work as an ordinary member. Email Jackie
Steve Cahill-Hayes

Steve Cahill-Hayes

Infrastructure project leader

Fast approaching 10 years in the group, Steve quickly built up a reputation as a set contructor, inventor and general handyman. He remains on the committee for a second year.

Colin Heinink

Colin Heinink


With acting, directing and technical operation among the many roles Colin has performed since joining Woodhouse in 2005, he now returns to the committe as an ordinary member in addition to helping keep the Woodhouse website up to date. Email Colin

Jeannettee Tucker

Jeannette Tucker

Playreading pub nights, Workshops

Former treasurer Jeannette is no stranger to the stage or the committee and now returns as an ordinary member. Email Jeannette

Laura Jayne Hickerton

Laura Jayne Hickerton

Social, Workshops

Laura quickly made a name for herself since joining the group for (The Pocket) Pericles in 2011 and spends her first year on the committee as an ordinary member. Email Laura

Jim Killeen

Jim Killeen

Membership secretary

Jim has many Woodhouse productions under his belt both as director and actor and has been with the group since 2006. This is his first year on the committee.

Andy Harker

Andy Harker

Infrastructure project leader

Andy's contributions to Woodhouse since joining in 2011 include acting, writing, directing and aftershow party DJ and he now spends his first year on the committee.

Non-Committee Roles
Phil & Liz Braithwaite dressed as criminals

Phil and Liz Braithwaite

Box Office

Phil and Liz look after the Woodhouse box office and programme production

Peter Raggett at the Controls

Peter Raggett


Pete maintains this very website you are looking at now and is generally seen at the back of the hall doing technical things at shows. Email Pete

What we do

The committee exists to support the members in pursuing their chosen activities and goals. We handle money and make operational decisions so that things run smoothly and the members get a good experience.

We meet every six weeks. Any member of Woodhouse can come to committee meetings. The dates of forthcoming meetings are listed in the diary.


We meet roughly every six weeks. Download the minutes of our meetings here.

Previous minutes

Expenses claim form

If you need to claim expenses that have been incurred on behalf of the group, please complete a claim form and submit the costs to whoever authorised the expense (normally the treasurer or director of your production). Receipts, where available, need to be attached to the form.

Want in?

If you're interested in becoming a member of committee, you can stand for election at the AGM. For a quick rundown of this process, see the AGM Page